skip to Main Content

404-875-5019  |  Visit Us on Facebook

404-875-5019  |  Visit Us on Facebook

Leadership and Staff


As a early education program with a long and successful history, we know that the quality we provide depends on the educators working in our program.

We provide regular on-going professional development training for our faculty, with a strong emphasis on teacher collaboration. Opportunities include participation in weekly planning meetings and monthly faculty meetings, attending conferences and in-services, and working individually with consultants in the classrooms. All of our teachers meet the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) accreditation standards, which require a Child Development Associate Credential (CDA), A.A., or B.A. in Early Childhood Education. All faculty members also have extensive background checks, and receive CPR and First Aid Certifications, as well as Fire Safety training.

As a partner in educational work-study programs with Kennesaw State University and other nearby universities and colleges, paraprofessionals, volunteers, and student teachers often join us.

Our teachers:

  • Provide nurturing, respectful, encouraging relationships with each child.
  • Create an exciting, inviting, aesthetically-pleasing environment with an emphasis on natural materials.
  • Observe children closely, document learning, and use these observations as a basis for planning.
  • Facilitate children’s social and emotional development through a focus on communication and empathy.

Nikki Hildebrand

Executive Director

Kashundra Horton

Program Coordinator

Whitney Farley

Program Coordinator

Dawn Character

Interim Assistant Director

Amanda Locher

Early Language and Literacy Peer Coach

Carol Terrell

Lead Teacher

Jonathan Griffin

After Care Lead Teacher

JesNeka Jones

Lead Teacher

Keisha Pearson

Mentor and Lead Teacher

Robyn Moore

Lead Teacher

Luchon Momundu

Lead and Mentor Teacher

Cemantha Ross

Lead Teacher

Jasmine Lemons

Lead and Mentor Teacher

Alexis Johnson

Lead Teacher

Ida Summerhill

Lead Teacher

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors ensure DHCDC is focused on our mission of service. The board is comprised of professionals in the community with a commitment to early education and their community. We are lucky to have educators, accountants, attorneys, and others helping to guide our program toward ongoing success.  All DHCDC Board of Dorectors meetings are open to the public and held at 1026 Ponce De Leon Avenue NE, Atlanta, GA 30306. Here you can find our schedule of board meetings that begin at 6:15 PM. The first 15 minutes of every meeting will be reserved for public comment. Our Board of Directors can always be reached via email.

Jonathan Levens

Board Chairman

Jocelyn Alter

Vice Chair

Allen Burke


Liz Baker

Board Secretary

Lauren Westmoreland

Lorie Davidson

Khetiwe Richards

Claire Stovall

Ashley Alfonso

Back To Top